

## Peter Thorsboe & Mai Brostrøm

Internationally acclaimed screenwriting duo Mai Brostrøm and Peter Thorsboe are the recipients of several Emmy Awards. The duo is known for hit shows such as *The Protectors* (2009-2010), *The Team* (2015), and *Modus* (2015-2017). They began their partnership in 2000, when writing the TV-series *Unit One* (2000-2004), created by Peter Thorsboe. *Unit One* was awarded with an **International Emmy** in 2002 for 'Best Drama'. It was also awarded 'Best Drama' by the Copenhagen TV Festival.

Other productions include the **Emmy Award** winner *The Eagle* (2004-2006), an international audience favorite, as well as *Modus* 2 (2017) which was nominated for 'Best Returning Drama Series' at C21 International Drama Awards.

Brostrøm and Thorsboe are the creators and writers of the elevated thriller series *Oxen*, adapted from the bestselling crime novels by Danish author Jens Henrik Jensen, about military veteran Niels Oxen. *Oxen* was the most watched TV series in Denmark in 2023, with spectacular 1.3 million views.

During the 1960s and 1970s, Peter Thorsboe worked as playwright and director of several theatre productions while also writing for the experimental film scene in Copenhagen. In 1980 he attended the scriptwriting program at the Danish Film School. During and after his studies he wrote several TV-series for television. In 2003 he was awarded the **Nordic Film Prize**.

Mai Brostrøm has worked previously as both a director's assistant and with theater productions. In 1986, she graduated from the Actors' Academy of Denmark and began working as an actress. Brostrøm starred in several productions leading up to 1994, when she began attending the screenwriting program at the National Film School of Denmark.

Together, Peter Thorsboe & Mai Brostrøm have written over twohundred hours of primetime television drama.

## **Awards**

Danish Writers' Guild's Honorary Award Denmark	2021
C21 International Drama Awards Nominee (Best Returning Drama Series) UK - Modus - säsong 2 Modus - season 2	2018
Kristallen Award Nominee (Best Television Drama) Sweden - Modus Modus	2016
International Emmy Awards (Best Drama ) US - Livvagterne The Protectors	2009

Adolf Grimme Awards (Best Series/Miniseries) Germany - Ørnen: En krimi-odyssé The Eagle	2006
International Emmy Awards (Best Drama Series) US - Ørnen: En krimi-odyssé The Eagle	2005
Copenhagen TV Festival (Best Drama) Denmark - Rejseholdet Unit One	2002
International Emmy Awards (Best Drama Series) US - Rejseholdet Unit One	2002
Copenhagen TV Festival (Best Drama) Denmark - Rejseholdet Unit One	2001

## Filmography

Oxen The Oxen - Creator, Writer	2023
The Team The Team (TV Series) (Crime, Drama) - Writer	2015 - 2018
Modus - säsong 2 Modus - season 2 (TV Series) (Crime, Thriller) - Head writer	2017
Modus Modus (TV Series) (Crime, Thriller) - Head writer	2015
Rejseholdet Unit One (TV Series) (Action, Crime, Drama) - Writer	2000 - 2004